In Formula1, Sport News, Sport Sponsorship, Sports Marketing

Mercedes AMG Petronas’ Lewis Hamilton has won the 2014 Formula 1 Championship with 384 points. It’s the second World Title for the British Driver: he won his first in 2008 with McLaren. Team mate Nico Rosberg clinched second place, with a 67-point gap, while Daniel Ricciardo claimed third for Red Bull. It’s the first World Title for Mercedes, after a four-year dominance by Red Bull and Sebastian Vettel.


F1 2014 Drivers’ championship:

1Lewis Hamilton384
2Nico Rosberg317
3Daniel Ricciardo238
4Valtteri Bottas186
5Sebastian Vettel167
6Fernando Alonso161
7Felipe Massa134
8Jenson Button126
9Nico Hulkenberg96
10Sergio Perez59
11Kevin Magnussen55
12Kimi Raikkonen55
13Jean-Eric Vergne22
14Daniil Kvyat8
15Romain Grosjean8
16Jules Bianchi2
17Pastor Maldonado2
18Esteban Gutierrez0
19Adrian Sutil0
20Max Chilton0
21Marcus Ericsson0
22Kamui Kobayashi0
23Will Stevens0

F1 2014 Constructors’ championship:

2Red Bull405
6Force India155
7Toro Rosso30

Interested in Sponsorship? Time for a chat then!

Fill the form below to receive news and updates about the sponsorship industry and the world of RTR Sports.
Check your inbox: one of our consultants will be in touch in minutes.

Recommended Posts

Leave a Comment

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt